ProgressDKPRegisterSearchMemberlistGames OnlineUsergroupsLog in
Abbendis - Holy Paladin

Reply to topic    Dragons Guild Forum Index » Recruitment View previous topic
View next topic
Abbendis - Holy Paladin
Abbendis

Post Abbendis - Holy Paladin Reply with quote
1. Personal
Hello, i am a 19 years old guy from Sweden.

2. Character

i) Armory link: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/quelthalas/Abbendis/simple
ii) Race, Class, Spec: Human Paladin Holy
iii) /Played time: 79 days and 17 hours. 90 days and 13 hours on my old main.
iv) Please tell us about your character. We want to see that you know your chosen class through and through.:

I started playing paladin during early WOTLK when my guild needed a healer and since i loved the class with it's great support capabilities and interesting mechanics i decided to turn it into my main.

My current spell priority would be to always keep sacred shield + beacon of light up and use holy light if the incoming damage is sustained but not very high and use holy shock as much as possible for a cheap heal that gives a holy power charge. For high single target damage i would use divine light and holy shock.
For raidhealing i would use holy radiance, holy prism and light of dawn.

I try to be extra careful with my mana this early in the expansion and the word of glory is a good "free" heal to use after obtaining some holy power and light of dawn if raidhealing is needed. I try to stay away from flash of light for now unless a quick heal is needed and holy shock is on cooldown.

I use hand of salvation on the DPS with highest threat and hand of protection if a melee mob starts hitting a DPS or another healer.
As i mentioned earlier i like the support aspects of the paladin and i feel that we can bring great single target healing, good defensive support and now some good raidhealing (compared to TBC and WOTLK).